Conference Sessions
The Physics in Collision Conference traditionally arranges poster sessions for contributions from participants. All abstracts for posters having potential interest to the HEP community are welcome. This includes topics such as current experimental measurements, detectors, future experiments and facilities, theoretical ideas ,etc.
Up to ten of the posters will be selected for short presentation in the plenary session, as well as being available for viewing during the symposium and at a poster session with presenters available for informal discussion. An IAC sub-committee will make the decision on the acceptance of posters and selection for the oral presentation. Write-ups of the accepted contribution appear in the final proceedings of the conference.
Physicists interested in contributing with posters are requested to submit a brief abstract (within 150 words) by E-mail to pic2013@ihep.ac.cn . The deadline for abstract submissions as a candidate for the poster presentation is August 05 2013. We may continue accepting posters after that, but they may not be selected for presentation.
Please find instructions for the poster session / poster talks at instructions for Authors.

Instruction for poster presenters

a) The poster size is A0 (portrait) or smaller

b) Please bring your poster PRINTED. We can not provide assistance for printing the poster on site

c) We advise you to upload your poster presentation to Indico the day before your presentation starts

d) Poster talks should be introductory overview talks of the poster content and should not be an explanation for results. The talk will be 5 minutes sharp. No questions from the audience are scheduled: such questions should be given during the poster session




XXXII 2012 High Tatras, Slovakia
XXXI 2011 Vancouver, Canada
XXX 2010 Karlsruhe, Germany
XXIV 2009 Kobe, Japan
XXVIII 2008 Perugia, Italy
XXVII 2007 Annecy, France
XXVI 2006 Buzios, Brasil
XXV 2005 Prague, Czech Republic
XXIV 2004 Boston, Massachusetts, USA
XXIII 2003 Zeuthen, Germany
XXII 2002 Stanford, California, USA
XXI 2001 Seoul, Korea
XX 2000 Lisbon, Portugal
XIX 1999 Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
XVIII 1998 Frascati, Italy
XVII 1997 Bristol, UK
XVI 1996 Mexico City, MexicoXV 1995 Krakow, Poland
XIV 1994 Tallahassee, Florida, USA
XIII 1993 Heidelberg, Germany
XII 1992 Boulder, Colorado, USA
XI 1991 Colmar, France
X 1990 Durham, North Carolina, USA
IX 1989 Jerusalem, Israel
VIII 1988 Capri, Italy
VII 1987 Tsukuba, Japan
VI 1986 Chicago, Illinois, USA
V 1985 Autun, France
IV 1984 Santa Cruz, California, USA
III 1983 Como, Italy
II 1982 Stockholm, Sweden
I 1981 Blacksburg, Virginia, USA








Copyright: Institute of High Energy Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences